How To: Restore to a previous version

What does Restore mean?

When building content, every time you save your content, Lane keeps track of a version number. If you ever make changes that you wish you didn't, you can restore you content to a previously save version.

Restore_to_a_previous_version.png

How do I restore?

When editing content, there is a Restore button at the bottom of every step next to a dropdown of all the saved versions.

  1. Find your content
  2. Click on Edit
  3. Select the version
  4. Click on Restore

You can restore and view all available versions until you find the one you want, and go from there!

restore_1.png

If none of the versions suit your needs, try the Templates as another starting point!


If you have any questions about restoring content, contact the Help Desk at support@joinlane.com and we will be happy to help!

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful