How to: Unsubscribe From A Channel

If you are leaving your workplace, or no longer need to belong to a channel, we've made it easy to unsubscribe. 

Unsubscribe

You can unsubscribe from your mobile device or on your computer with these simple steps:

On a Desktop

Unsubscribe from Channel.gif

  • Channel Settings: Open your Profile by clicking on the gear in the top right corner of your screen. 
  • Locate Channel: From there you will see a list of all the channels you are a member of. You can edit your notification settings, should that be the reason you'd like to leave.  
  • Edit:  Though if you are looking to leave the channel entirely, select leave at the right of the channel.
  • Confirm: You will then be prompted to leave the channel, immediately terminating your membership. Give the page a quick refresh and that channel should be gone! 

On Mobile

RPReplay_Final1605153207_2.gif

  • Profile: Open your Profile Tab from the bottom right of the mobile app, and click on Switch from the bottom of the page.
  • Locate Channel: From there you will see a list of all the channels you are a member of.  Switch to the channel you'd like to no longer be apart of. Once switched to that channel, select Channel Settings from the bottom of the Profile page.
  • Edit: You can then edit your notification settings, should that be the reason you'd like to leave.  Though if you are looking to be removed from the channel entirely, select the green edit pencil and click leave.
  • Confirm: You will then be prompted to leave the channel immediately terminating your membership. 

If you have gone through these steps and have questions, feel free to reach out to our Support Team: support@joinlane.com. We happily stand by to lend a hand!

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful