Setting your profile to public is a great way for other members to recognize and interact with you!
Here is a breakdown of the differences between a Public and Private Profile:
- Member Visibility: In setting your profile to public, other members will be able to view basic information on your account. This will include your contact Name, Contact Details, and Subscriptions.
Not setting your profile to public will keep all the above information hidden. Only you will be able to view your profile information.
- Admin Visibility: Having a public profile, will allow Workplace Admins to view detailed information on your submission. This includes validating your contact details, image, and subscription.
Keeping a hidden profile, will not display the same level of information when submitting interactive content. Your information will not be displayed within the Admin Dashboard.