How to: Switch between Public and Private Profiles

Setting your profile to public is a great way for other members to recognize and interact with you! 

Profile_Public__1_.gif

Here is a breakdown of the differences between a Public and Private Profile:  

  • Member Visibility: By setting your Profile to public, other members of your workplace will be able to view basic information about your account. 
  • This includes your:
    • Name
    • Email
    • Phone Number
    • Subscriptions 
      IMG_2656.jpg
  • Private: Setting your Profile private hides all of the above information.
  • Admin Visibility: Having a public profile allows Workplace Admins to view detailed information on your submission. This includes validating your contact details, subscriptions and receipts.
     
    Profile.gif

Keeping Profile hidden will not display the same level of information when submitting interactive content. Your information will not be displayed within the Admin Dashboard.

 


If you have any questions about Private and Public Profiles, feel free to reach out to our Support Team: support@joinlane.com. We happily stand by to lend a hand!

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful